Motor Fuel Tax

Georgia House Bill 1089

Effective July 1, 2022, the penalty for certain violations of registration requirements for vehicles operated by motor carriers has changed. The penalty for each violation has increased from $25.00 to $145.00.

On this page find information on Motor Fuel Tax,  an excise tax imposed on the sale of motor fuel.

The Georgia Motor Fuel Tax Unit collects motor fuel tax, administers and enforces Georgia motor fuel tax laws.

Information on Motor Fuel

Motor Fuel Prices and Rates

Refunds for Retailers and Motor Fuel Non-Highway


Motor Fuel Templates

Due Dates