Department of Revenue Automatically Extending 2019 Filing Deadline
The Georgia Department of Revenue is automatically extending the 2019 income tax filing and payment deadline to July 15, 2020. Vehicle registrations that expire between March 16, 2020 and May 14, 2020 are being extended through May 15, 2020.
Leasing Company Registration
A company that leases motor vehicles for more than 31 consecutive days to lessees residing in Georgia must register with the Department of Revenue using DRIVES e-Services and pay a $100 annual fee.
All leasing companies shall renew their registration and pay the fee annually by July 1. Failure to register and pay the fee may result in a $2,500 penalty.