Alcohol Brokers (In-State)

On this page, find guidelines for completing the Broker License application online using the Georgia Tax Center.

Once your online submission is processed, you will receive a notification containing specific account information.

Required Forms & Documents

Broker License Fee

  • Broker Malt Beverage - $50
  • Broker Wine - $50
  • Broker Distilled Spirits - $100
  • Standard Tax Bond Form - First Time Bond Submission or Bond Renewal
    • Malt Beverage Bond Performance & Tax Liability Bond
    • Winery Manufacturer Broker Importer Bond
    • Liquor Broker Bond
  • Citizenship Affidavit along with secure and verifiable documents, i.e. government issued photo ID (requires notarization)
  • Scanned copy of your Federal Basic Permit or Brewers Notice
  • Scanned copy of current annual registration from the GA Secretary of State
  • Form ATT-104 - Brand & Label Registration and Designation of Sales Territory
  • Power of Attorney (if applicable)
  • Form ATT-17 - Georgia Alcohol & Tobacco Personnel Statement (requires notarization)
  • Financial Affidavit
  • Scanned copy of Local License (if required by the jurisdiction where business is located)
  • Scanned copy of a Letter of Authority from manufacturer or shipper

License Description

Broker - Brokers buy or get alcoholic beverages from an importer, distillery, brewery, or winery to sell to another broker, importer, or wholesaler. Never having the alcoholic beverage (or maintaining a stock).