MV-9C (Rev. 5-2008)

This box is for
County use only!

U Approved
U Denied -
Request for the Manufacture of a College or Refund

University Commemorative License Plate

This application must be typed, legibly hand printed or electronically completed and printed and signed for submission by mail or in person to your
County Tag Office. Submit a completed application and the $25 manufacturing fee for each license plate being requested. Pay the
manufacturing fee with cash, check or money order made payable to the Office of the Tax Commissioner. Please do not remit cash
through the mail.

Owner(s)’ full legal name(s): Driver’s License # & state of issue or GA ID Card #:
Street Address including city, state & zip: County Name:
Daytime Phone Number (optional): E-mail Address (optional):

Please place an ‘X’ in the box to the left of the college or university shown below to indicate the college or university commemorative
license plate you are requesting. In order for a college/university license plate to be manufactured, 500 “paid” applications must be
received between January 1 and July 31 in the year preceding the year of issue.

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College**
Agnes Scott College

Albany State University

Armstrong Atlantic State University
Augusta State University

Berry College

Brenau University

Clark Atlanta University**

Columbus State University

Emory University

Fort Valley State University

Georgia College and State University**
Georgia Institute of Technology
Georgia Southern University

Georgia State University

Kennesaw State University

LaGrange College

Life University

Macon State College**

Medical College of Georgia
Mercer University

Morehouse College

Morris Brown College**

North Georgia College & State University
Oglethorpe University**
Reinhardt College**

Savannah College of Art & Design
Savannah State University
Spelman College

State University of West Georgia
University of Georgia

Valdosta State University
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**The required number of ‘paid’ applications (500) must be received by the deadline, July 31% of the year preceding the year of
issuance, or these license plates will not be manufactured and the manufacturing fees will be refunded.

For commemorative license plates for Georgia colleges or universities not listed above, please contact the college or university for
more information.

I request that a Georgia college/university commemorative license plate be manufactured as indicated above. | understand that to
register a vehicle during my registration period with this license plate, the following additional fees and taxes will be collected: annual
license plate registration fee, $25 annual special tag fee, ad valorem tax, penalties for late renewal and $1.00 mailing fee if the
plate/decal is to be mailed.

| understand that a refund of the manufacturing fee will not be made if I decide that | do not want the requested license plate; I check
the wrong box, or, I become ineligible for it (i.e. Become a resident of another state).

Signature: Date:

For additional information, please contact your County Tag Office or DOR-MVD at (404) 968-3800. Or you may wish to visit our
website, www.dor.ga.gov. Original forms (no photocopies) without corrections or alterations must be submitted.


http://www.dor.ga.gov/

