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June 1, 2016 

 

All licensed motor fuel distributors (suppliers, wholesalers) in the State of Georgia must remit 

Prepaid Local Tax on all motor fuel sold at the time the State Excise Tax is remitted. The 

average retail sales price is used to calculate the tax on sales subject to Prepaid Local Tax. 

 
Effective July 1, 2016, the Prepaid Local Tax average retail sales prices set out below must be 

remitted by duly licensed Georgia distributors on all sales of motor fuel sold to any purchaser who is 

not a duly licensed Georgia distributor. The following average retail sales prices will be in effect 

effective July 1, 2016 through December 31, 2016, unless subsequently revised by the 

Department.   

                                                                                                                 

  Motor Fuel Type                Average  Retail Price1 

 

 1.  Gasoline                 $ 1.813  Per/Gal. 

 

 2.  Diesel (Clear/Dyed)          $ 1.836  Per/Gal. 

 

 3.  Aviation Gasoline             $ 3.00  Per/Gal.  

 

 4.  L.P.G.                       $ 1.954  Per/Gal. 

 

 5. Special Fuel (includes CNG)        $ 1.750  Per/Gal.  

 

 

 

FOR MORE INFORMATION 
 

The Prepaid Local Tax average retail sales prices are published semi-annually and posted to the 

Department of Revenue website in May and November of each year, or more frequently, if a 

revision is required.  Should you have any questions regarding this bulletin, please visit our 

website at http://dor.georgia.gov/ or call the Taxpayer Services Motor Fuel Unit, 8:00 a.m. to 

4:30 p.m., EST, Monday through Friday, excluding holidays, at 1-877-423-6711.   

                                                                                                                          

                                                           
1 Note:  By law, Prepaid Local Tax cannot be assessed on amounts in excess of three dollars ($3.00).  Where the 

average retail sales price exceeds three dollars ($3.00) for a motor fuel type, this bulletin reflects the maximum 

taxable amount.  
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