For County Use Only

T-230 (Rev 08-2005)

Mobile/Manufactured Home Certificate of Destruction

Except for the signatures, this form must be typed, electronically completed and printed
or printed legibly by-hand in blue or black ink. Before completing this form, please read
all of the instructions shown on the reverse side of this form. An $18.00 filing fee for
each title must accompany this form.

Part A - Certification of Destruction by Owner

This is to certify that the mobile or manufactured described below has been destroyed:

(Home’s Manufacturer’s Identification Number) (Home’s Year Model & Name of Manufacturer)

(Owner(s)’ Full Legal Name(s) - Printed or Typed)

(Previous Georgia Certificate of Title Number)

(Address Where the Mobile or Manufactured Home Was Permanently Located)

Recorded on in ,
(Page #) (Book #) (County Name)
(Owner(s)’ Full Legal Name(s) - Printed or Typed) (Lien or Security Interest Holder’s Name - Printed or Typed)
(Owner's Street Address) (Lien or Security Interest Holder's Address)
(City, State, Zip & County Name) (City, State & Zip)
(Owner(s)’ Signature(s) (Date) (Lien/Security Interest Holder’s Signature) (Date)

Part B — Certification by a Georgia Law Enforcement Officer
Destruction of a Mobile or Manufactured Home

(Mobile/Manufactured Home’s Identification Number) (Owner(s)’ Name(s)

This is to certify that the mobile/manufactured home, as referenced in Part “A” of this
form has been destroyed.

(Law Enforcement Officer’s Signature) (Badge #) (Date of Inspection of Mobile/Manufactured Home)

(Address of Officer’s Headquarters) (Telephone # Including Area Code)

Print this form Clear form




T-230 Instructions (Rev. 08-2005)

Instructions for Completing Form T-230 - Destruction of a Mobile or
Manufactured Home

The owner or an appointed attorney-in-fact must complete the Certificate of Destruction,
Form T-230, once the mobile or manufactured home has been destroyed. There is a
filing fee of $18.00 for each title that must accompany this form. Pay this fee
with cash, check or money order payable to the Office of the Tax Commissioner. Please
do not send cash through the maill!

Part A

The owner of the mobile or manufactured home or an appointed attorney-in-fact must
complete Part "A”. When applicable, an authorized representative of the lien or security
interest holder should acknowledge the destruction of the mobile or manufactured home
by signing and entering the date of signing in the designated areas. After completing
Part "A” the owner must have a Georgia Law Enforcement Officer complete Part “B”
certifying this home has been destroyed. The owner shall deliver the Certificate of
Destruction, Form T-230, to the County Tax Commissioner’ Office for proper filing.

Part B

A Georgia Law Enforcement Officer must complete Part “B” certifying that the mobile or
manufactured home has been destroyed. The law enforcement officer is required to sign,
enter his or her badge number and the address and telephone number of his or her
headquarters’ office.

The owner must forward the original Certificate of Destruction, Form T-230,
with Part "A” and Part "B” completed to the County Tax Commissioner’s Office
where the mobile or manufactured home was previously located.

Upon receipt of the Certificate of Destruction, Form T-230, with both Part “A” and Part
“B” properly completed, the County Tax Commissioner Office shall update said filing in
the Department of Revenue's tag and title database and provide the owner with the
“original” certificate.

The County Tax Commissioner’'s Office shall forward a copy of the Certificate of
Destruction, Form T-230, with confirmation of the filing of the Form 230 to the Clerk of
Superior Court.

The County Tax Commissioner’s Office shall forward a copy of the Certificate of
Destruction, Form T-230, to the Motor Vehicle Division of the Department of Revenue.
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