## Affidavit of Georgia Certificate of Title Lost in the Mail

Section 40-3-31, paragraph (5), of Georgia Law, allows for a replacement title to be issued without the \$8.00 processing fee when the original certificate of title was lost in the mail prior to its receipt by the <u>vehicle</u> <u>owner</u> . This provision only applies to those replacement applications received within sixty (60) days of the title's issue date. The completed and signed application for a replacement title must be submitted to your County Tag Agent or to the State Processing Center-Motor Vehicle at the following address: Dept. of Revenue, Motor Vehicle Division, P.O. Box 740382, Atlanta, GA 30374-0382, together with this completed affidavit.	
This is to certify that an inquiry was made with State Processing Center-Motor Vehicle or the County Tag Office and their records reflect that Georgia certificated of title number: was issued for the following described vehicle:	
(Vehicle Year Model, Make & Vehicle Identification Number (VIN))	
In the names of: (Owner(s)' Name(s) as Shown on the State Processing Center-Motor Vehicle Record)	
Owner's Address as Shown on the State Processing Center-Motor Vehicle Records:	
And was mailed on the following date (month, day & year):	
I/We,	
Date:	Owner(s)' Signature(s):
Sworn to and subscribed before me this of(Day)	Owner(s)' Printed Name(s):
Notary Public's Signature & Notary Seal or Stamp:	Owner's Current Street Address:
Notary Public's Printed Name:	Owner's Current City, State & Zip:
Date My Notary Commission Expires:	
Except for the signatures, this form must be typed, electronically completed and printed or printed legibly by hand in blue or black ink and signed. All applicable spaces on this form must be completed. Any alterations or corrections void this form. The vehicle owner(s) must complete this form. An attorney-in-fact cannot complete this form. A completed and signed PC-MV tag and/or title application (Form MV-1) must accompany this form. Applications for replacement title <u>not</u> received more than sixty (60) days from the title's issues date cannot be processed without the \$8.00 processing fee. A \$10.00 special handling fee is due for those applications processed through the Processing Center-Motor Vehicle's walk-in or mail-in expedited service.	