## August 7, 2023

Frank O'Connell Commissioner Georgia Department of Revenue 1800 Century Blvd NE Atlanta, GA 30345

## Commissioner O'Connell,

Pursuant to the Intergovernmental Agreement between the Georgia Emergency Communications Authority ("GECA") and the Georgia Department of Revenue ("DOR"), I hereby certify that the following counties are now members of GECA and are eligible to receive non-prepaid 911 and prepaid wireless 911 fee distributions.

- Charlton county
- Johnson county

Per O.C.G.A. § 46-5-134(k), a telephone subscriber may be billed for the monthly 911 charge or wireless enhanced 9-1-1 charge for up to 18 months in advance of the date on which the 911 system becomes fully operational. Johnson county and Charlton county have passed the necessary non-prepaid 911 and prepaid wireless 911 resolutions authorizing the charge in their counties.

The list of cities and counties now eligible are:

- · City of Acworth
- City of Alpharetta
- City of Atlanta
- City of Austell
- City of Brookhaven
- · City of Chamblee
- City of College Park
- City of Convers
- · City of Decatur
- · City of Doraville
- City of Dunwoody
- City of East Point
- · City of Forest Park
- City of Hapeville
- City of Johns Creek
- City of Kennesaw
- · City of Milton
- City of Mountain Park
- City of Powder Springs
- · City of Roswell

- City of Sandy SpringsCity of SmyrnaCity of Tybee IslandCity of West PointAll Georgia counties

Sincerely,

Greg Whitaker