Date:

Date:



Business Owner or

Executive Officer Name: Witness Name and Title:

Georgia Department of Revenue - Motor Vehicle Division Application for Transporter License Plates

ANY CORRECTION OR ALTERATION WILL VOID THIS FORM

Purpose of this Form: This form is to be used by a business owner or executive officer to request the manufacture of Transporter license plates.

How to submit this Form: This form must be completed in its entirety, legibly printed or typed, and submitted along with all required documents and fees to the Business Registration Unit of the Motor Vehicle Division. Please mail this completed form to Attn: Business Registration Unit, Department of Revenue/Motor Vehicle Division, P.O. Box 740382, Atlanta, GA 30374-0382.

Required Document(s): You are required to submit documents supporting State and Federal identification numbers and licenses; a Certificate of Motor Carrier Insurance Policy; photos of business and signage; copy of land line telephone bill; list of current employees and contractors; and copies of current employees and contractors driver's license

contractors driver's license.					
A BUSINESS INFORMATION					
Business Name: Company, Business, Firm, Corporation, LLC	Telephone No.: Publicly listed, no cell phone number.				
Business Owner's Last Name First Name Full Legal Name:	Middle Initial Suffix				
Business Address: Street No. Street Name Apt/Suite No. City	State ZIP Code				
Georgia Tax Federal Employee Identification No.: Identification No. (FEIN):					
Georgia Business or Occupational License No.:					
Contact information for the person responsible for maintaining records will be used by the Departm as contact for review of records.	nent of Revenue Office of Special Investigations				
Contact Person's Name:	Telephone No.:				
B LICENSE PLATE REQUEST					
Transporter License Plate Limited Uses:					
1. To facilitate the delivery of new or used motor vehicles, trucks, trailers, or buses between manufacturer	rs, distributors, dealers, sellers, or purchasers;				
2. To move a mobile office, a mobile classroom, a mobile or manufactured home, or house trailer;					
To drive a motor vehicle or pull a trailer that is part of the inventory of a dealer to and from a motor vehi and from a parade in which the motor vehicle or trailer is used; or	icle or trailer trade show or exhibition or to, during,				
 To drive special mobile equipment from the manufacturer of the equipment to a facility of a dealer; or fr dealer. 	om one facility of a dealer to another facility of a				
5. To transport vehicles from or to the State of Georgia.					
By completing this form, the business is certifying its understanding of the limited uses for a Trans requested to the department a vehicle movement log which contains at least the following informat					
1. Vehicle type and description to include year, make, model and vehicle 3. The location the vehicle	e was first operated;				
identification number (VIN); 4. The destination of the vice strength of	•				
residence address;	e listed under code section 40-2-38.1.				
CALCULATE TOTAL DUE:					
	AILING FEE = TOTAL DUE				
1 X \$62.00 # of Plates X \$12.00 # = \$	e of Plates				
C CERTIFICATION					
I do solemnly swear, affirm or certify under criminal penalty of a felony for fraudulent use of a false or fictitious name or address or making a material false statement punishable by a fine of up to \$5,000 or by imprisonment of up to five (5) years, or both, that statements contained on documents submitted by me are true and accurate. I also swear, affirm or certify that I am the authorized agent to sign for the company listed above, and shall comply with all state laws, rules and regulations pertaining to these tags.					

Signature:

Signature:

INSTRUCTIONS How to complete the MV-6D Form

COMPLETING this FORM

This form must be completed in its entirety, legibly printed in blue or black ink or typed. Any correction or alteration will void this form.

Section A: Complete the business information. The telephone number must be a publicly listed Georgia telephone number; cell phones are not acceptable. The business address block should contain the physical address of the business.

Section B: Enter the number of additional plates to be manufactured, if needed, and calculate the total due. The Department's cost to mail must be included in the total due if the plates are to be mailed to the address recorded in Section A.

Section C: Certify that all statements contained in this form are true and accurate.

REQUIRED DOCUMENT(S)

The following documents are required:

- Georgia Tax Identification Number
- Georgia Business or Occupational License Number
- Federal Employer Identification Number
- USDOT Number
- Certificate of Motor Carrier Insurance Policy

- · Photos of business and signage
- · Copy of land line telephone bill
- List of current employees and contractors
- Copies of current employees and contractors driver's license

FEE(S)

The following fees may apply:

LICENSE PLA	ATE FEES		
Plate Type	Master One per business	Additional One per employee	
Fees	\$62.00	\$12.00	

	MAILING FEE	S*								
	# of Plates	1	2	3	4-6	7-9	10-15	16-20	21-25	26 or more
Ī	Fees	\$1.00	\$2.00	\$2.50	\$5.50	\$6.00	\$6.25	\$6.50	\$6.75	\$7.00

^{*} If you choose to pick up your plates, the mailing fees should **not** be included with the payment of the plates. You will be contacted after the plates and registration are processed to schedule a date and time for pick up.

SUBMITTING this FORM

This completed form must be submitted to the Business Registration Unit of the Motor Vehicle Division. Please either mail to the address below or drop-off during business hours at the Motor Vehicle Division Lobby.

MAIL TO	DROP-OFF
ATTN: Business Registrations Unit Department of Revenue/Motor Vehicle Division P.O. Box 740382 Atlanta, GA 30374-0382	Motor Vehicle Division Lobby 4125 Welcome All Road Atlanta, GA 3034 Business Hours: 7:30 AM – 4:30 PM

Email questions, concerns, and/or correspondence to business.registration@dor.ga.gov.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

An applicant may only obtain three (3) plates, i.e., one (1) master plate and two (2) additional plates, without completing a MV-6B Dealer, Distributor, Manufacturer or Transporter Application for Additional Tags certifying the number of vehicles that applicant transported during the previous calendar year based on its business records. When recording an actual number, the "Actual Number" box must be checked.

The Department has the right to limit the number of additional plates issued when the numbers certified on the MV-6B Dealer, Distributor, Manufacturer or Transporter Application for Additional Tags differs from the Department's records or investigative findings. The Department may request additional documents to validate the need for additional plates.

All trips using Transporter plates must originate or end in the state of Georgia.



Customer ID Number	
Registration Year	

O.C.G.A. § 50-36-1(e) (2) Affidavit

By executing this affidavit under of	oath, as an applicant	for:	
(Check all that apply.)			
☐ Motor Vehicle Dealer,	Distributor, Manufa	acturer, or Transporter Tag	
☐ Motor Vehicle Tempo	rary Site Permit	Out of State Recreational Vehicle Franchise	Dealer Permit
as referenced in O.C.G.A § 50-36-the following with respect to my a		Department of Revenue, the undersigned applicant lic benefit:	t verifies one of
1) I am a United States	s citizen.		
2)I am a legal perman	ent resident of the U	nited States.	
- ·	-	under the Federal Immigration and Nationality Acomeland Security or other federal immigration ager	
My alien number issued by the De	partment of Homela	and Security or other federal immigration agency is	:
secure and verifiable document, as	s required by O.C.G.	or she is 18 years of age or older and has provided A. § 50-36-1(e) (1), with this affidavit.	at least one
-	or representation in a	rstand that any person who knowingly and willfully an affidavit shall be guilty of a violation of O.C.G.A. atute.	-
Executed in	(city),	(state)	
Signature of Applicant	Printo	ed Name of Applicant	
SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN BEFORE ME ON THIS THE			
DAY OF, 20			
NOTARY PUBLIC My Commission Expires:			

You must submit a front and back copy of a Secure and Verifiable Document with this Affidavit. A complete list of Secure and Verifiable Documents may be found at http://dor.georgia.gov/citizenship-verification or on the Georgia Attorney General's website. For more information please refer to http://dor.georgia.gov/citizenship-verification-faqs.