

Georgia Department of Revenue - Motor Vehicle Division Dealer, Distributor, Manufacturer & Transporter **Renewal Application**



Purpose of this form: This form is to be used by a business owner or executive officer to renew a dealer, distributor, manufacturer or transporter registration.

How to submit this form: This form must be completed in its entirety, legibly printed or typed, and submitted along with all required documents and fees to the Business Registration Unit of the Motor Vehicle Division. Please mail to DOR/Motor Vehicle Division, Attn: Business Registration Unit, P.O. Box 740382, Atlanta, GA 30374-0382 or e-mail to business.registration@dor.ga.gov.

Please note: Expiration dates are determined by the first letter of your business name and will expire at the end of the month indicated on the Registration

Expiration Schedule (see instructions for schedule). Plates may be renewed up to registration period, the business will be charged a 25% penalty of \$15.50 on the m	
A BUSINESS INFORMATION	
Permanent 12-Digit Customer ID No.:	Current Master Plate No.:
E-mail Address:	Telephone No.: Publicly listed, no cell phone number.
Have the following items changed since last year? If yes, attach supporting of	documents listed below.
Georgia Tax Identification Number [] Yes [] No • Proof of Georgia Tax Identification Number	Authorized Agent(s) [] Yes [] No • Form MV-6A Dealer, Distributor, Manufacturer and Transporter
Business Name / Doing Business As [] Yes [] No • Form ST-2 Georgia Sales Tax Certificate • Proof of Georgia Tax Identification Number	Application to Authorize/Add/Delete Agents Copy of each authorized agent / representative's Georgia Driver's License or Georgia Identification Card Category of Motor Vehicles, Tractors, Trailers [] Yes [] No
Business Address [] Yes [] No • Form ST-2 Georgia Sales Tax Certificate • Photographs of signs, sales rooms or offices, and the car lot	or Motorcycles Sold, Manufactured, Leased or Transported If yes, please explain:
Telephone Number [] Yes [] No • Copy of landline telephone bill	
Is the business a transporter, used motor vehicle dealer, used motor vehicle box and attach supporting documents listed below. [] Transporter • Georgia Business or Occupational License • Certificate of Motor Carrier Insurance Policy • Proof of Federal Employer Identification Number and USDOT Number, if changed [] Used Motor Velocity and/or Georgia Used Motor Velocity and/or Georgia Used In Dealer License	hicle / Parts Dealer [] Manufactured Home Dealer /ehicle Dealer License • Georgia Fire Marshal's License
B LICENSE PLATE RENEWAL FEES	
Calculate total due and make check or money order payable to DOR/Motor MASTER PLATE	+ 25% PENALTY (Late Renewal Only) + MAILING FEE (See instructions)
processed to schedule a date and time for pick up. C CERTIFICATION	
I do solemnly swear, affirm or certify under criminal penalty of a felony for fraud statement punishable by a fine of up to \$5,000 or by imprisonment of up to five are true and accurate. I also swear, affirm or certify that I am an authorized agrules and regulations pertaining to these plates.	(5) years, or both, that statements contained on documents submitted by me
Business Owner's or Executive Officer's Printed Name:	
Business Owner's or Executive Officer's Signature:	Date: / /

INSTRUCTIONS How to complete Form MV-6C

REGISTRATION EXPIRATION DATE AND RENEWAL PERIOD

- 1. Expiration dates are determined by the first letter of your business name and will expire at the end of the month according to the schedule below.
- 2. Plates may be renewed up to 30 days prior to expiration date.
- 3. If registering after the end of designated registration period, the business will be charged a 25% penalty of \$15.50 on the master plate.

REGISTRATION EXPIRATION SCHEDULE						
First Letter	A or B	C or D	E, F, 4, 5 or 8	G or H	l or J	K or L
Expiration Month	January	February	March	April	May	June
First Letter	M, N or 9	O, P or 1	Q or R	S, T, 2, 3, 6 or 7	U, V or W	X, Y, Z or 0
Expiration Month	July	August	September	October	November	December

COMPLETING THIS FORM

This form must be completed in its entirety, legibly printed in blue or black ink or typed. Any correction or alteration will void this form.

Section A: Record the business's permanent 12-digit customer identification number, current master plate number, e-mail address and telephone number. Check all applicable boxes and attach supporting documents.

Section B: Enter all applicable fees and calculate the total due. The Department's cost to mail must be included in the total due if the plates are to be mailed to the address on file.

Section C: Certify that all statements contained in this form are true and accurate.

REQUIRED DOCUMENTS

The following documents may be required to process this application:

- Proof of Georgia Tax Identification Number
- Georgia Sales Tax Certificate (Form ST-2)
- · Photographs of signs, sales rooms or offices, and the car lot
- Copy of landline telephone bill
- Form MV-6A Dealer, Distributor, Manufacturer and Transporter Application to Authorize/Add/Delete Agents
- Copy of each authorized agent / representative's Georgia driver's license or Georgia identification card
- Georgia Business or Occupational License
- Certificate of Motor Carrier Insurance Policy
- · Proof of Federal Employer Identification Number
- Proof of USDOT Number
- Georgia Used Motor Vehicle Dealer License and/or Georgia Used Motor Vehicle Parts Dealer License
- · Georgia Fire Marshal's License

FEE(S)

The following fees may apply:

LICENSE PLATE FEES				
Plate Type	Master	Additional	25% Late Penalty	
Fees	\$62.00	\$12.00	\$15.50	

FRANCHISE FEE			
Dealer Type	Franchise Dealer Only		
Fees	\$25.00		

MAILING FEE	S*								
# of Plates	1	2	3	4-6	7-9	10-15	16-20	21-25	26 or more
Fees	\$1.00	\$2.00	\$2.50	\$5.50	\$6.00	\$6.25	\$6.50	\$6.75	\$7.00

^{*} If you choose to pick up your decals, the mailing fees should **not** be included with the payment. You will be contacted after the registration renewal is processed to schedule a date and time for pick up.

SUBMITTING THIS FORM

This completed form along with all supporting documents and fees must be submitted to the Business Registration Unit of the Motor Vehicle Division.

MAIL TO:	DROP-OFF:	E-MAIL TO:	FAX TO:
DOR/Motor Vehicle Division Attn: Business Registrations Unit P.O. Box 740382 Atlanta, GA 30374-0382	Motor Vehicle Division Lobby Attn: Business Registrations Unit 4125 Welcome All Road Atlanta, GA 30349	business.registration@dor.ga.gov	770-359-1819
	Business Hours: 7:30 AM – 4:30 PM		

E-mail questions, concerns, and/or correspondence to business.registration@dor.ga.gov.



Customer ID Number _	
Registration Year	

O.C.G.A. § 50-36-1(e) (2) Affidavit

By executing this affidavit under oath, as an applicant for:
(Check all that apply.)
Motor Vehicle Dealer, Distributor, Manufacturer, or Transporter Tag
Motor Vehicle Temporary Site Permit
Out of State Recreational Vehicle Franchise Dealer Permit
as referenced in O.C.G.A § 50-36-1, from the Georgia Department of Revenue, the undersigned applicant verifies one of the following with respect to my application for a public benefit:
1) I am a United States citizen.
2) I am a legal permanent resident of the United States.
3) I am a qualified alien or non-immigrant under the Federal Immigration and Nationality Act with an alien number issued by the Department of Homeland Security or other federal immigration agency.
My alien number issued by the Department of Homeland Security or other federal immigration agency is:
The undersigned applicant also hereby verifies that he or she is 18 years of age or older and has provided at least one secure and verifiable document, as required by O.C.G.A. § 50-36-1(e) (1), with this affidavit. The secure and verifiable document provided with this affidavit can best be classified as:
In making the above representation under oath, I understand that any person who knowingly and willfully makes a false, fictitious or fraudulent statement or representation in an affidavit shall be guilty of a violation of O.C.G.A. § 16-10-20, and face criminal penalties as allowed by such criminal statute.
Executed in(city),(state)
Signature of Applicant Printed Name of Applicant
SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN BEFORE ME ON THIS THE
DAY OF, 20
NOTARY PUBLIC

My Commission Expires: